Main Menu (Mobile)- Block

Main Menu - Block

Review Committee

janelia7_blocks-janelia7_fake_breadcrumb | block
node_title | node_title
Review Committee
node_body | node_body

A Tier 2 scientific review committee consisting of Janelia scientists as well as external scientists has been assembled to ensure that the scientific merits of the AIC proposals are peer-reviewed by experts in microscopy, cell biology, and instrumentation.

Gerald M. Rubin, PhD
Executive Director
Janelia Research Campus

Jennifer Lippincott-Schwartz, PhD
Group Leader
Janelia Research Campus

Klaus Hahn
Thurman Distinguished Professor, Pharmacology Department
Director, UNC-Olympus Imaging Center
University of North Carolina  Chapel Hill

Gary Greenburg, PhD
Program Officer, Science
Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation

Eric Betzig, PhD
2014 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry
Group Leader
Janelia Research Campus

Harald Hess, PhD
Group Leader
Janelia Research Campus

Reed A. George
Ex Officio Committee Moderator
Senior Director, Scientific Services
Janelia Research Campus

Teng-Leong Chew, PhD
Center Director, Advanced Imaging Center
Janelia Research Campus

Timothee Lionnet, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Cell Biology
Institute for Systems Genetics
NYU School of Medicine


Gaudenz Danuser, PhD
Professor and Chairman
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Return to AIC