Main Menu (Mobile)- Block

Main Menu - Block

Genetic Manipulation of Neuronal Activity V

node_title | node_title

Genetic Manipulation of Neuronal Activity V

addthis-addthis_block | block
custom_misc-custom_misc_format_date | block
September 30 - October 3, 2018
node:field_content_summary | entity_field

In this fifth installment of the "Genetic Manipulation of Neuronal Activity" conference at Janelia, presentations will highlight advances in the development and use of new genetic reagents for the exogenous control of neural circuit activity, including naturally evolved light-gated ion channels and pumps, mutagenized temperature-sensitive synaptic transmission components, rationally designed photo-switches, "orthogonal" drug/receptor pairs and others. We will bring together leaders in the field to review progress in the design and use of current tools and, more importantly, to discuss the development of novel tools and their potential applications.

Application deadline: May 16, 2018 (11:59 p.m. ET)

node_body | node_body


Peter Hegemann, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Loren LoogerJanelia Research Campus/HHMI
Michael Nitabach, Yale School of Medicine
Chandra Tucker, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Invited Participants

Dan Arnold, University of Southern California
Lorena Benedetti, Yale School of Medicine​
Erin Calipari, Vanderbilt University​
Robert Campbell, University of Alberta
Valentina Emiliani, Vision Insitut, Paris
​Alexander Gottschalk, Johann Wolfgang Goethe University
Harald Janovjak, Institute of Science and Technology Austria
Karla Kaun, Brown University
Matthew Kennedy, University of Colorado Denver
Sonja Kleinlogel, University of Bern
Richard Kramer, University of California, Berkeley
Hyungbae Kwon, Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience
Michael Lin, Stanford University
Andreas Möglich, Universität Bayreuth
Anna Moroni, Università Degli Studi di Milano
Moritoshi Sato, University of Tokyo
Franziska Schneider-Warme, Universitäts-Herzzentrum Freiburg - Bad Krozingen
Scott Sternson, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Michael Tadross, Duke University
Alice Ting, Stanford University
Dirk Trauner, New York University
Marco Tripodi, University of Cambridge​
Vladislav Verkhusha, Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Melissa Warden, Cornell University
Ryohei Yasuda, Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience