Main Menu (Mobile)- Block

Main Menu - Block

Lab Alumni

janelia7_blocks-janelia7_secondary_menu | block
janelia7_blocks-janelia7_fake_breadcrumb | block
Stern Lab / Lab Alumni
node_title | node_title
Lab Alumni
node_body | node_body
Name (e-mail) Role in Lab Years in Lab  Current Positions

Elio Sucena​
(esucena@igc.gulbenkian.pt)

PhD

1997-2001

Principal Investigator, Gulbenkian Foundation, Lisbon

   

Lucio Vinicius
​(l.vinicius@ucl.ac.uk)

PhD

1999-2002

Lecturer, University College London

   

Christian Braendle
(braendle@unice.fr)

PhD

2000-2003

Group Leader, Institute of Developmental Biology and Cancer, Nice, France

   

Jayatri Das
(jdas@fi.edu)

PhD

2001-2005

Chief Bioscientist, The Franklin Institute, Philadelphia, PA

   

Ryan Bickel
(ryan.bickel@rochester.edu)

PhD

2001-2006

Lecturer, U. Rochester

   

Henrique Teotonio
​(teotonio@biologie.ens.fr)

Postdoc

2000-2002

Group Leader, Institute of Biology of the Ecole Normale Supérieure, Paris, France

   

Alexander Shingleton
(ashingle@uic.edu)

Postdoc

2001-2006

Assoc. Prof., U. Illinois Chicago

   

Alistair McGregor
(amcgregor@brookes.ac.uk)

Postdoc

2002-2006

Reader, Oxford Brookes University

   

Gregory Davis
(gdavis@brynmawr.edu)

Postdoc

2002-2008

Assoc. Prof., Bryn Mawr College

   

Virginie Courtier-Orgogozo
(​orgogozo@ijm.univ-paris-diderot.fr)

Postdoc

2003-2006

Group Leader, Institute Jacques Monod

   

Anthony Frankino
​(frankino@uh.edu)

Postdoc

2003-2005

Assoc. Prof., U. Houston

   
Rita Pasini Research Assistant 2003-2006 Senior Biology Laboratory Coordinator, Middelsex County College
   

Teresa Leonardo

Postdoc

2004-2007

Senior Director, Grants Projects, National Geographic Society

   

Jennifer Brisson
(jennifer.brisson@rochester.edu)

Postdoc

2004-2007

Associate Prof., U. Rochester

   

Dayalan Srinivasan
 

Postdoc

2005-2010

Associate Documentation Leads, Bristol-Myers Squibb

   

Margarita Womack

PhD

2004-2009

Founder and CEO, Mas panadas

   

Shuji Shigenobu
​(shige@nibb.ac.jp)

Postdoc

2007-2008

Professor, National Institute for Basic Biology, Japan

   

Deniz Erezyilmaz
​(deniz.erezyilmaz@dpag.ox.ac.uk)

Postdoc

2006-2011

Postdoctoral Researchers, University of Oxford

   

Nicolas Frankel
(nfrankel@ege.fcen.uba.ar)

Postdoc

2007-2011

Group Leader, Universidad de Buenos Aires

   

Tomoko Morita

Postdoc

2008-2013

Life Technologies, Japan

   

Joshua Mast
(joshua@perlara.com)

Postdoc

2008-2015

Senior Scientist, Perlara

   

Serge Picard

Research Assistant

2009-2011

Senior Research Scientist, PPD

   

Ella Preger
​(pregere@technion.ac.il)

Postdoc

2010-2018

Assistant Professor,  Technion, Israel Institute of Technology

   

Justin Crocker
(justin.crocker@embl.org)

Postdoc

2010-2017

Group Leader, EMBL Heidleberg

   

Kelly LaRue
 

PhD

2010-2014

Scientific Advisor, The Jackson Laboratory

   

Andrew Lemire (lemirea@janelia.hhmi.org)

Senior Scientist

2011-2014

Shared Resource Manager - Quantitative GenomicsJanelia Research Campus

   

Yun Ding
(yding19@sas.upenn.edu)

Postdoc

2012-2019

Assistant Professor, U. Pennsylvania

   
Troy Shirangi
(troy.shirangi@villanova.edu)
Senior Scientist 2014-2016 Assistant Professor, Villanova University
   
Jessica Cande
(​jcande@cooley.com)
Postdoc 2014-2017 Patent Technical Advisor