Main Menu (Mobile)- Block

Main Menu - Block

Leadership Team

janelia7_blocks-janelia7_fake_breadcrumb | block
About Us / Leadership
node_title | node_title
Leadership Team
node_body | node_body

Senior Leadership

Executive Director

Ronald Vale

Senior Group Leader and Head of Computation and Theory

Kristin Branson

Senior Director, Scientific Operations and Projects

Reed George

Senior Group Leader and Head of Mechanistic Cognitive Neuroscience

Vivek Jayaraman

Senior Group Leader and Head of Molecular Tools and Imaging

Luke Lavis

Senior Director, Janelia Administrative Operations

Cory Schreckengost

Senior Director, Scientific Programs

Nelson Spruston

Administrative Operations and Facilities

Director, People & Culture

Kristy Arrington

Director, Innovations and External Relations

Michael Perham

Director, Facilities - JRC

Mark Philip

Director, Janelia Business Management

Pamela Regester

Director of Campus Life

Kimberly Ripley

Director, Janelia Communications

Debra Speert

Scientific Operations

Regional Director, Scientific Computing Systems

Goran Ceric

Director, Advanced Imaging Center

Teng-Leong Chew

Director, Animal and Biological Services

Jim Cox

Director, Gene targeting and transgenics resources

Caiying Guo

Director, Project Teams

Wyatt Korff

Shared resource director, cell and molecular biology

Kevin McGowan

Shared Resource Director, Cryo EM

Zhiheng Yu


Science and Training

Director, Student and Postdoctoral Programs

Erik Snapp

Director, Scientific Programs

Janine Stevens

Director, Scientific Programs

Zarixia Zavala-Ruiz