Main Menu (Mobile)- Block

Main Menu - Block

Fly Cell Atlas

node_title | node_title

Fly Cell Atlas

addthis-addthis_block | block
custom_misc-custom_misc_format_date | block
March 24 - 26, 2019
node:field_content_summary | entity_field

The first Fly Cell Atlas meeting was held in December 2017, in Leuven, Belgium. A collaborative, global effort with multidisciplinary expertise, the Fly Cell Atlas consortium brings together Drosophila researchers interested in single-cell genomics, transcriptomics, and epigenomics to build comprehensive cell atlases during various developmental stages and disease models. In this next meeting, we look forward to discussing ongoing efforts as well as new tools and methods for the comprehensive single-cell characterization of the fly model system.

Application deadline (extended!): November 18, 2018 (11:59 p.m. EST)

node_body | node_body


Stein Aerts, University of Leuven & VIB
Bart Deplancke, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Brian Oliver, National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases/NIH​​
Norbert Perrimon HHMI/Harvard Medical School
Robert Zinzen, Max-Delbrück-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin

Invited Participants

Detlev Arendt, European Molecular Biology Laboratory
Allison Bardin, Institut Curie
Konrad Basler, University of Zurich
Michael Boutros, German Cancer Research Center
Andrea Brand, University of Cambridge
Gilberto dos Santos, Harvard University
Michael Eisen, HHMI/University of California, Berkeley
Maxim Frolov, University of Illinois at Chicago
Eileen Furlong, European Molecular Biology Laboratory
David Garfield, Humboldt University
Brenton Graveley, University of Connecticut Health Center
Nikos Konstantinides, New York University
Henry Krause, University of Toronto
Mara Lawniczak, Wellcome Sanger Institute
Ruth Lehmann, New York University School of Medicine
Liqun Luo, HHMI/Stanford University
Erika Matunis, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Aaron McKenna, University of Washington
Gos Micklem, University of Cambridge
Teresa Przytycka, National Center for Biotechnology Information/NIH
​Aviv Regev, HHMI/Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Matthew Ronshaugen, University of Manchester
Steve Russell, University of Cambridge
Jay Shendure, University of Washington
Tony Southall, Imperial College London
Simon Sprecher, University of Fribourg
Cole Trapnell, University of Washington
Scott Waddell, University of Oxford
Julia Zeitlinger, Stowers Institute for Medical Research