Main Menu (Mobile)- Block

Main Menu - Block

4D Cellular Physiology

janelia7_blocks-janelia7_secondary_menu | block
More in this Conferences
node_title | node_title

4D Cellular Physiology

custom_misc-custom_misc_format_date | block
March 10 - 13, 2024
node:field_image | entity_field
node:field_content_summary | entity_field


Launched in fall of 2022, Janelia's 4D Cellular Physiology (4DCP) research program focuses on how cells work in tissues and collectively give rise to an organism's physiological functions. The second iteration of this conference will bring together experts in cell biology, neuroscience, physiology, imaging, theory & computation, and tool building to share the latest advances and discuss future directions in understanding mechanisms of cellular and molecular coordination within and across organ systems. Presentations and discussions will cover topics such as spatial genomics & proteomics, brain-body interactions, metabolism, peripheral nervous system, cell signaling & dynamics, tissue morphogenesis and more.

Janelia will cover lodging and meals for all onsite participants, and travel support is available to those in need (please indicate need in that portion of the application). Participants are expected to stay for the duration of the workshop and will also have an opportunity to extend their stay for continued discussion and collaborative time. 

*The main meeting will begin at 6pm ET on March 10 and end by 8pm on March 12. Sessions on Wednesday, March 13 are closed*

Please note: Because Janelia conferences are intentionally small and selective, we may not be able to accommodate all applicants. We strive for as broad a representation across labs as possible and therefore may limit participation to one person per group. Preference is given to applicants who are active researchers in the field and intend to present their work as a poster or selected talk.

node_body | node_body


Ronald Vale, HHMI/Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Jennifer Lippincott-Schwartz, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI​
Hari Shroff, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI


Misha Ahrens, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Isabel Espinosa Medina, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI 
Anoj Ilanges, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Jiefu Li, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Yin Liu, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Allyson Sgro, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Meng Wang, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Shaohe Wang, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI

Invited Participants

Alejandro Aguilera Castrejón, Weizmann Institute
*Misha Ahrens, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Olujimi Ajijola, University of California, Los Angeles
Theodore Alexandrov, European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL)
Thibaut Brunet, Pasteur Institute
Jens Brüning, Max Planck Institute for Metabolism Research
Rui Chang, Yale University
*Isabel Espinosa Medina, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Jordi Garcia-Ojalvo, Pompeu Fabra University
Zev Gartner, University of California, San Francisco
Amy Gladfelter, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Kat Hadjantonakis, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Marcia Haigis, Harvard University
*Anoj Ilanges, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Shingo Kajimura, HHMI/Harvard University
Justus Kebschull, Johns Hopkins University
Rejji Kuruvilla, Johns Hopkins University
Thomas Lecuit, Aix-Marseille University/CNRS
Ruth Lehmann, Whitehead Institute/MIT
*Jiefu Li, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Lingjun Li, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Prisca Liberali, Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research
Stephen Liberles, HHMI/Harvard University
*Yin Liu, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Matthias Mann, Max-Planck Institute of Biochemistry, Munich
Yanlan Mao, University College London
Jitu Mayor, National Centre for Biological Science (NCBS)
Ruslan Medzhitov, HHMI/Yale University
Cecilia Moens, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Celeste Nelson, HHMI/Princeton University
Yuki Oka, California Institute of Technology
Carole Parent, University of Michigan
Nicoletta Petridou, European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL)
Robert Prevedel, European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL)
Cristina Rodríguez, Yale University
Jared Rutter, HHMI/University of Utah
Yannick Schwab, European Molecular Biology Laboratory
*Allyson Sgro, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Bruce Spiegelman, Harvard University
Beth Stevens, HHMI/Harvard University & Broad Institute/MIT
*Meng Wang, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
*Shaohe Wang, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Hyun Youk, University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School
*conference co-organizer