Main Menu (Mobile)- Block

Main Menu - Block

Imaging Mouse Development

janelia7_blocks-janelia7_secondary_menu | block
More in this Conferences
node_title | node_title

Imaging Mouse Development

custom_misc-custom_misc_format_date | block
September 18 - 21, 2022
node:field_image | entity_field
node:field_content_summary | entity_field

For many years, our understanding of early mammalian development has been limited by the inability to visualize development as it happens. Technical limitations, physical inaccessibility, and complex computational problems have all hindered our ability to answer long-standing questions in the field of mouse development. Recent advances in cutting-edge light microscopy and computational tools have catapulted the field forward and presented us with new avenues and opportunities to address outstanding questions. 

The third iteration of this workshop, which alternates between Janelia and EMBL Heidelberg, brings together members of the mouse developmental community with experts in the latest imaging technologies, computational image analysis and more broadly quantitative biology fields, with the goal of raising awareness about available tools and techniques, unresolved questions or challenges, while fostering discussions on how best to utilize these tools and what tools are still needed. The intimate nature of Janelia meetings fosters an interactive and collaborative environment, and we look forward to open conversations on advancing this small (but growing) field, how best to analyze and share large datasets and how to utilize the massive amount of information new imaging systems will provide. 

Applications are closed


node_body | node_body


Philipp Keller, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Kate McDole, MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, UK
Olivier Pourquie, Harvard Medical School/Brigham and Women's Hospital
Shankar Srinivas, University of Oxford

Invited Participants

Alexander Aulehla, European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL)
Benoit Bruneau, Gladstone Institute of Cardiovascular Disease
Mary Dickinson, Baylor College of Medicine
Jan Ellenberg, European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL)
Scott Fraser, University of Southern California
Jan Funke, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Valentina Greco, Yale University
Anna-Katerina Hadjantonakis, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Takashi Hiiragi, Hubrecht Institute
Dagmar Iber, ETH Zurich
Ryoichiro Kageyama, RIKEN Center for Brain Science
Robert Kelly, Aix Marseille University
L. Mahadevan, Harvard University
Sigolene Meilhac, Institut Imagine, Institut Pasteur
Isabelle Migeotte, Free University of Brussels
Nicolas Plachta, University of Pennsylvania
Stephan Preibisch, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Robert Prevedel, European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL)
Elizabeth Robertson, University of Oxford
Tristan Rodriguez, Imperial College London
Loic Royer, Chan Zuckerberg Biohub
Guillaume Salbreux, The Francis Crick Institute
Hiroshi Sasaki, Osaka University
Melina Schuh, Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry
Ann Sutherland, University of Virginia
Jason Swedlow, University of Dundee
Jared Toettcher, Princeton University
Miguel Torres, Spanish National Centre for Cardiovascular Research
Magdalena Zernicka-Goetz, University of Cambridge