Main Menu (Mobile)- Block

Main Menu - Block

High-Throughput Dense Reconstruction of Cell Lineages

node_title | node_title

High-Throughput Dense Reconstruction of Cell Lineages

addthis-addthis_block | block
custom_misc-custom_misc_format_date | block
April 14 - 17, 2019
node:field_application_link | entity_field
node:field_content_summary | entity_field

Rapid advances in CRISPR/Cas9 technology plus next-generation sequencing enable whole-organism cell lineage analysis with genetic barcodes; however, such effort is still in its infancy.  Continued innovations are needed in all aspects, from barcode generation to lineage tree modeling and validation.  Informative cell lineage analysis will further require a better characterization of cell types, as well as identifying these types in intact tissue.  This meeting will focus mainly on technical aspects of innovative cell lineage mapping (rather than cell/tissue physiology), with the goal of accelerating innovations for high-throughput dense reconstruction of cell lineages.

Application deadline (EXTENDED!): December 16, 2018 (11:59 p.m. EST)

node_body | node_body


Tzumin Lee, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI​
Constance Cepko, HHMI/Harvard Medical School
Isabel Espinosa Medina, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Jorge Garcia Marques, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI

Invited Participants

Anna Alemany, Arias Hubrecht Institute
Michalis Averof, Institute of Functional Genomics
Duhee Bang, Yonsei University
Long Cai, California Institute of Technology
Fernando Camargo, Harvard University
Christina Curtis, Stanford University School of Medicine
Claude Desplan, New York University
Michael Elowitz, HHMI/California Institute of Technology
Kirsten Frieda, California Institute of Technology
James Gagnon, University of Utah
Miao He, Fudan University
Simon Hippenmeyer, Institute of Science and Technology Austria
Thomas Hoefer, German Cancer Research Center
Marshall Horwitz, University of Washington School of Medicine
Josh Huang, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Jan Philipp Junker, Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine
Reza Kalhor, Harvard Medical School
Carlos Lois, California Institute of Technology
Hernan Lopez-Schier, Helmholtz Zentrum München
John Marioni, European Bioinformatics Institute
Aaron McKenna, University of Washington
Sean Megason, Harvard Medical School
Nicholas Navin, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Anastasios PavlopoulosJanelia Research Campus/HHMI
Cristina Pujades, Pompeu Fabra University
Bushra Raj, Harvard University
David Scadden, Harvard Medical School
Alex Schier, Harvard University
Ehud Shapiro, Weizmann Institute of Science
Jay Shendure, University of Washington
Songhai Shi, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Seth Shipman, University of California, San Francisco
Bastiaan Spanjaard, Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine
Weixin Tang, Harvard University
Max Telford, University College London
Barbara Treutlein, Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology
Christopher Walsh, HHMI/Boston Children's Hospital
Fiona Watt, King's College London
Emma West, Harvard Medical School