Main Menu (Mobile)- Block

Main Menu - Block

Cell Biology of Neurons and Circuits II

node_title | node_title

Cell Biology of Neurons and Circuits II

addthis-addthis_block | block
custom_misc-custom_misc_format_date | block
September 22 - 25, 2019
node:field_application_link | entity_field
node:field_image | entity_field
node:field_content_summary | entity_field

A follow up to the first meeting at Janelia in 2017, we will again bring together leading scientists working on emerging new concepts in cell biology that are important for neuron and neural circuit function. Presentations will cover topics such as emerging areas of cell biology, new imaging tools for examining the function of proteins at the subcellular level as well as cutting edge work by investigators working at the interface of cell and neuronal biology.

Application deadline: May 31, 2019 (11:59 p.m. ET)


node_body | node_body


Jennifer Lippincott-Schwartz, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI  
Timothy Ryan, Weill Cornell Medical College 

Invited Participants

Nicola Allen, Salk Institute for Biological Studies    
Anjon Audhya, University of Wisconsin-Madison    
Juan Bonifacino, National Institute of Child Health and Human Development/NIH    
Graeme Davis, University of California, San Francisco    
Pietro De Camilli, HHMI/Yale University    
Aaron DiAntonio, Washington University School of Medicine    
Jeremy Dittman, Weill Cornell Medical College    
Monica Driscoll, Rutgers University    
Aaron Gitler, Stanford University    
Chenghua Gu, Harvard University    
Marc Hammarlund, Yale University    
Harald Hess, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI    
Erika Holzbaur, University of Pennsylvania    
Casper Hoogenraad, Utrecht University & Genentech    
Yishi Jin, University of California, San Diego    
Erik Jorgensen, HHMI/University of Utah    
Lukas Kapitein, Utrecht University    
Joshua Kaplan, Harvard Medical School    
Jennifer Lippincott-Schwartz, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI    
Kelsey Martin, University of California, Los Angeles    
Antonina Roll-Mecak, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke/NIH    
Timothy Ryan, Weill Cornell Medical College    
Thomas Schwarz, Harvard Medical School    
Kang Shen, HHMI/Stanford University    
Beth Stevens, HHMI/Harvard Medical School    
Charlotte Sumner, Johns Hopkins University    
Mark von Zastrow, University of California, San Francisco    
Ryohei Yasuda, Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience    
Richard Youle, National Institute Neurological Disorders and Stroke/NIH    
Noam Ziv, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology    
Young Yoon, Albert Einstein College of Medicine    
J. Paul Taylor, HHMI/St. Jude Children's Research Hospital