Main Menu (Mobile)- Block

Main Menu - Block

POSTPONED: Cellular Polarity

janelia7_blocks-janelia7_secondary_menu | block
More in this Conferences
node_title | node_title

POSTPONED: Cellular Polarity

addthis-addthis_block | block

Share this Event

custom_misc-custom_misc_format_date | block
October 24 - 27, 2021
node:field_image | entity_field
node:field_content_summary | entity_field

Cell polarity is a universal feature of all eukaryotic cells and involves the asymmetric organization of different cellular components to enable emergence of specialized functions. A broad range of questions still remain unanswered in this field, including cell polarity’s role in nutrient transport, cell signaling, cell division, surface expression patterns and motility. This conference will bring practitioners studying cell polarity together from different disciplines (including biophysics, cell biology, physiology and theory) to share their science and discuss unresolved questions from a multidisciplinary perspective. Participants will come away from the conference with new ideas born from different perspectives and will have established new contacts and approaches to advance identified problems in the field.

node_body | node_body


Irwin Arias, National Institutes of Health
Jennifer Lippincott-Schwartz, Janelia Research Campus/HHMI
Anne Muesch, Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Invited Participants

Juan Bonifacino, National Institutes of Health/NICHD
Anthony Bretscher, Cornell University
David Bryant, University of Glasgow
Julie Canman, Columbia University 
Michael Caplan, Yale School of Medicine
Danelle Devenport, Princeton University
Paul Gissen, University College London
James Goldenring, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Gillian Griffiths, University of Cambridge
Sally Horne-Badovinac, University of Chicago
Alberto Luini, Institute of Protein Biochemistry
Ian Macara, Vanderbilt University
Andrea McClatchey, Harvard Medical School
Ann Miller, University of Michigan
Alex Mogilner, New York University
Keith Mostov, University of California, San Francisco
Jeremy Nance, New York University School of Medicine
Asma Nusrat, University of Michigan
Lucy O'Brien, Stanford University
Enrique Rodriguez-Boulan, Weill Cornell Medical College
Reuben Shaw, Salk Institute for Biological Studies
Joachim Spatz, Max Planck Institute for Medical Research
Daniel St. Johnston, University of Cambridge
Cecile Sykes, The Curie Institute
Richard Thompson, King's College London
Barry Thompson, The Francis Crick Institute
Sven van Ijzendoorn, University Medical Center Groningen
Virgile Viasnoff, National University of Singapore
Clare Waterman, National Institutes of Health
Allan Wolkoff, Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jennifer Zallen, HHMI/Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Marino Zerial, Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics